The San Roque de Manila Parish SOCOM members receive the Best Video Award and Best in Concept Award for their entry entitled "Katok ng Pag-Asa" during the 2018 Faith Lens awarding ceremony on May 12, 2018.

Catholic faithful join the

Manila Auxiliary Bishop Broderick Pabillo presides at Mass celebrating Labor Day on May 1, 2018 at the Quiapo Church.

Sister Patricia Fox arrives at the launch of Hands Off Sr. Pat campaign on April 30, 2018 at the Arzobispado de Manila.

Manila Police District Director, Gen. Napoleon Colonel talks about the security measure during a press conference for the celebration of the 400th year anniversary of the arrival of the image of the Our Lady of Mount Carmel in the Philippines

Manila Archbishop Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle presides over the blessing of the new San Pedro Calungsod Youth Center of the Archdiocese of Manila on April 29, 2018 at 10 am.

About the Archdiocese

Manila was established as a suffragan diocese of Mexico on February 6, 1579 by Pope Gregory XIII by virtue of the Apostolic Constitution “Illius fulti praesido,” following the first successful missionary efforts.
On August 14, 1595, Pope Clement VIII raised the Diocese to the status of an Archdiocese and created three new dioceses as suffragan to Manila: Nueva Caceres, Nueva Segovia, and Cebu. With the creation of these new dioceses, the territory of the Archdiocese was reduced to the city of Manila and the ten civil provinces near it. Rizal, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Batangas, Laguna, Cavite, Bataan, Zambales, and Mindoro.

His Eminence
Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle
Archbishop of Manila

Full Profile | Official Photos


Please, enter your name
Please, enter your phone number
Please, enter your e-mail address Mail address is not not valid
Please, enter your message
Copyright © 2017 Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Manila. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Disclaimer