HomeRCAMDirectoryParishesNewsLibraryGalleryDonationLinksContact Us
  • Archbishop Giuseppe Pinto, Apostolic Nuncio in the Philippines, incenses the vested image of St. Peter at the Manila Cathedral at the start of the Mass for Pope's Day on June 29, 2016. Archbishop Pinto was main presider of the Mass with Manila Archbishop Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle delivering the homily. Manila Archbishop Emeritus Gaudencio B. Cardinal Rosales led other bishops of the Philippines and members of the clergy of the Archdiocese of Manila. (Photo by Noli I. Yamsuan, Jr.)

  • Fr. Jason Laguerta, head of the Office for the Promotion of New Evangelization briefs members of the media on the upcoming Third Philippine Conference on New Evangelization on July 15-17, at the UST Quadricentennial Pavilion. He said that PCNE 3's theme of "Awa, Unawa, Gawa" explores the Filipinos' understanding and experience of mercy, that is also embedded in their culture and values.

  • Fr. Rufino Sescon, Jr. blesses the tomb of the Jaime L. Cardinal Sin after the mass to mark the 11th death anniversary of the late Archbishop of Manila, presided by Lingayen-Dagupan Archbishop Socrates B. Villegas, president of the Catholic Bishops Conference of the Philippines (CBCP) at the crypt of the Manila Cathedral. Retired Archbishop Oscar V. Cruz, who once served as auxiliary bishop of Manila under Cardinal Sin. Several priests concelebrated.  (Photo by Noli I. Yamsuan, Jr.)


  • Manila Archbishop Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle presides at Mass on the Solemnity of the sacred Heart of Jesus on June 5 at the Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish in Sta. Mesa, Manila.

  • The Archdiocese of Manila celebrates the Solemnity of the Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi) on May 29, 2016 with Manila Auxiliary Bishop Broderick Pabillo leading the procession from Santa Cruz Church to Manila Cathedral.
    (photo by Ronnie Garcia)

  • The Archdiocesan Shrine of Nuestra Senora De Guia celebrated its 445th Fiesta on May 19, 2016 with a concelebrated mass with His Eminence Gaudencio B. Cardinal Rosales, Archbishop Emeritus of the Archdiocese of Manila as its Main celebrant. Priests led by Parish Rector, Monsignor Mario Enriquez concelebrated with him. (Pictures by Maricar Santos)

  • Listen: Prayer for Healing

  • The RCAM Educational System holds its Year-End Evaluation and Planning Workshop for 2016 at the Arzobispado de Manila on April 8-9, 2016.  The RCAM-ES is composed at present of 27 archdiocesan schools of Manila, The establishment of the system that mandates a common system of governance that is clear and encompassing was decreed by Archbishop Emeritus Gaudencio B. Cardinal Rosales on May 26, 2011. Above, Fr. Maxell Aranilla, Ph.D,  provides the input on Leadership and Governance to the RCAM-ES officials and personnel.


  • Cardinal Tagle blesses the congregation of inmates at the Manila City Jail during the Mass after the opening of the Door of Mercy at the prison facility.


  • Cardinal Tagle pushes to open the Door of Mercy at the Manila City Jail during Holy Wednesday.

  • Cardinal Tagle lets lose a dove to signify peace during his visit at a Lebanon detention camp. The visit was organized by Caritas Internationalis.

News & Events

We Are All Called To Be Apostles

Our gathering is made special by the presence of our beloved apostolic nuncio to the Philippines, His Excellency Most Reverend Giuseppe Pinto. Thank you very much Your Excellency, for presiding a

PCNE 3 slated on July 15-17

The third Philippine Conference on New Evangelization (PCNE 3) has been set for July 15-17, 2016 at the University of Santo Tomas Quadricentennial Pavilion. The themecis “Awa, Unawa, Gawa: The Fi

Archdiocese of Manila Marks Pope’s Day on June 29

The Mass for Pope’s Day will be held at the Minor Basilica of the Immaculate Conception (Manila Cathedral) at 6 p.m. The Apostolic Nuncio in the Philippines Archbishop Giuseppe Pinto will preside

Oratio Imperata for Government Officials

Upon the proposal of the Catholic Bishops' Conference of the Philippines, our Archbishop, Cardinal Luis Antonio G. Tagle, requests that we pray the attached Oratio Imperata for Government Officia

CDF Letter on hierarchical & charismatic relationship within the Church

(Vatican Radio) The Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith (CDF) on Tuesday released a Letter on “the relationship between the hierarchical and charismatic gifts for the life and the mission

Parishes, schools urged to join in Metro-wide shake drill

Parishes, schools and other institutions in the Archdiocese of Manila have been asked to join in the MMDA Metro Wide Shake Drill on June 22 at 9 a.m. In a letter to Msgr. Jose Clemente F. Ignacio

Happy birthday, 
His Eminence
Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle!!!

Official Photos



Prayer of Pope Francis for the
Year of Mercy


Homily delivered by Manila Archbishop
Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle
during Mass for the
World Day of the Sick
on Feb. 11, 2016
click here